NJMEP Welcomes New Board Members

Morris Plains, NJ — The New Jersey Manufacturing Extension Program, Inc. (NJMEP) has just appointed Dr. Henry A. Plotkin and Victor J. Sordillo to its Board of Directors.  Both Dr. Plotkin and Mr. Sordillo have a long history and commitment to New Jersey.

Dr. Plotkin served as Executive Director of the State Employment and Training Commission (SETC) until his retirement in 2008 and was principle author of New Jersey in Transition—The Crisis of the Workforce, a white paper regarding the critical issue of New Jersey’s workforce. He also served as the first Administrator of the New Jersey Youth Corps Program and was an Assistant Professor of Political Science at Livingston College, Rutgers University.

Victor J. Sordillo is currently with Chubb & Son, Inc., where he is a vice president.  Sordillo has served as Mayor, Warren Township; is the past president and now trustee of the Somerset County Government Officials Association and sits on the Advisory Board of Petra Solar Corporation.  In 2009, Sordillo was elected to the Somerset County Committee with Governor Christie.  He is a member of NFPA, ASSE, SFPE, and ASIS.

Robert Loderstedt, President & CEO, NJMEP, reports, “Our board members have been key to the success of NJMEP.  Henry Plotkin and Vic Sordillo are great additions.  We welcome them and the expertise they bring to the table,”

Both Plotkin and Sordillo look forward to working with NJMEP to help strengthen manufacturing in the state.

Plotkin explained, “A revitalized manufacturing system is essential to both New Jersey and the nation.  I am very pleased to be on the NJMEP board as I believe it is an organization that can help make that happen.”

“I am grateful for the opportunity to work with a team of industry leaders toward the goal of making New Jersey more competitive and productive in the manufacturing arena.  Being on the NJMEP Board will give me a chance to use my business and technical experience to help grow our manufacturing base,” added Sordillo.

Plotkin and Sordillo join other board members: Officers, Steve Gerber, Esq. and  Robert Loderstedt, III; and  Trustees: Chairman Frank Wyckoff; Irvin Krause; Kevin Carr; Frederick D. DeSanti; Brian Peters and Donald Sebastian, PHD; in overseeing the not-for-profit organization.

Request Your Complimentary Assessment

Schedule Now